Am I eligible for a visa waiver if I am a resident of one of the 80 eligible countries but hold a different passport or travel document?


Only nationals holding passports of the 80 eligible countries are eligible for the visa waiver. (Please note, however, that if you hold a valid residence permit in the United Kingdom, the United States of America, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, any of the Schengen countries, or the countries of the Gulf Cooperation Council, you are eligible for Qatar’s Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA) programme. Further information regarding ETA can be found at:, and ETA applications can be submitted at

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk